Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#26164 15/10/07 7:17 PM
madhavi Offline OP
OP Offline
Hi there
i am a biomedical engineer,working as a EBME Library Administrator in one of the NHS Hospitals in london.i am thinking of doing masters in VLSI design,can anyone suggest me about the course and opertunities in job market for VLSI design engineers.
thanks and regards

M
Mr R J Ling
Unregistered
Mr R J Ling
Unregistered
M
Bolton University in Manchester offer a modular MSc in Advanced Microelectronics and MSc Electronic Product Development with 100% e-learning (distance learning online) that includes VLSI design. This is in conjunction with a few other universities around the country so choice of subjects is flexible. I considered it myself a while back. Search on www.bolton.ac.uk.

Super Hero
Online Content
Super Hero
Pleased to hear that you found some biomed work, Mate. Follow your dream, by all means, but why not stick with biomed?

Have you been disappointed so far with hospital work? I would be interested in hearing of your experiences, and your comments about them. smile

Last edited by Geoff Hannis; 15/10/07 7:49 PM. Reason: 64h

If you don't inspect ... don't expect.
Technologist
Technologist
Wao! Suddenly Master in VLSI Design! wink My very 1st employment was related with VLSI design! But I did not really like it as there was no satisfaction out from the job but only monetary satisfaction... And if I intend to stick to VLSI design my ex-employer would have sponsored me the Master course and I would not have come to UK. Unfortunately that's not my interest and it was really boring for me.

Based on my past experience, probably I should share with you and have a thought of it before you go for your academic pursue in Master of VLSI Design. smile