Home Articles Downloads Forum Products Services EBME Expo Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Super Hero
Super Hero
You obviously don't get on here very often, Steve, or else you would already know about the kind of problems faced by Roman (and others in his situation).

Do I take it then, that there are no plans to introduce a web-based programme? smile

If you don't inspect ... don't expect.
Super Hero
Super Hero
Originally Posted By: eastwoodpark
Did you have a concern about the validitity of the qualification?

Sorry, Mate ... which qualification are we talking about?

NVQ, EAL, SEMTA ... it's all Greek to me.

No, I was just leading into the argument that if the possibility of failure isn't there, then (to my old-fashioned mind), there can't be much real value to it (whatever it is). smile

Novice
OP Offline
Novice
Nice to virtually meet you. No, as you are aware i am fairly new to the EBME website although thoroughly enjoying the knowledge sharing experience.

Like i say currently the requirements of the Foundation Degree specify that we must assess delegates. The most economic way to do this is to assess them at Eastwood Park at the same time.

I shall endeavour to push for a online only version but for the meantime we stuck with the current format.

Steve

Novice
OP Offline
Novice
rest assured that you can fail it and anyone who has obtained the qualification should be proud that they have achieved it.

It is a qualification based on the National Qualifications Framework (more jargon!) but is certainly recognised employers. In fact a number of EBME departments are undertaking this qualification as part of their apprenticeship.

Steve

Super Hero
Super Hero
Charmed, I'm sure. Don't get me wrong, Steve. I have enjoyed a few courses at Eastwood Park myself in the past (and enjoyed the grounds, and the grub, even more I might say).