Home Articles Downloads Forum Products Services Seminar Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#71199 03/11/16 3:55 PM
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 14
Owen Offline OP
Novice
OP Offline
Novice
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 14
Does anyone else have issues with F2 from InfoHealth/Jade group?

Currently we have issues with scheduling work, Stock management, recording test equipment, Job creation/completion and not being able to use spares classifications other than 'spare part'. So no durable or consumables on a job.
And yes the inability to create our own reports!

If I had my way we would be using E-Quip


Solutions Not Problems
Owen #71200 03/11/16 8:44 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 14,324
Likes: 22
Super Hero
Offline
Super Hero
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 14,324
Likes: 22

Apart from that, it's OK? whistle

Sounds a bit like the "Curate's Egg"!

Can we assume that you've taken all this up with the developer?

And, of course, your last point rather invites the question:- so why aren't you? smile

Owen #71204 04/11/16 9:10 AM
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 14
Owen Offline OP
Novice
OP Offline
Novice
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 14
Being fairly new to the department it's been a steep learning curve to try and understand the thinking behind F2. Yes we are in communication with the company. it seems to be a system a bit like windows 2000. Look the wrong way and it does something unexpected. I'm slowly building up enough evidence to propose a move to E-quip, but it's slow process.


Solutions Not Problems
Owen #71206 04/11/16 1:49 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 14,324
Likes: 22
Super Hero
Offline
Super Hero
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 14,324
Likes: 22

Not much wrong with Win 2000; I still use it every day on one of my machines. It's very stable. Maybe you were thinking of one of the more recent Windows?

But, more importantly ... what's that old motor-bike? I can't quite make it out. BSA C11 ... or an Ariel? think


If you don't inspect ... don't expect.
Owen #71220 09/11/16 12:15 AM
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 260
Likes: 3
Master
Offline
Master
Joined: Apr 2001
Posts: 260
Likes: 3
Your probably running an ancient version/copy and haven't set it up correctly.

F2 and Equip are both SQL Server based and thus the majority of your reports should be coming via Microsoft reporting services which is a standard bit of kit across all SQL Server databases. F2 will likely give you a shed load of example reports but you need guys in house that know how to tweak or create a new report using the microsoft standard designer software.

F2 in my opinion requires less set up and administration than equip, Equip has more potential features so it's a bit of a trade off depending on your departmental structure to support it. I'd check that your running the latest version and speak to your database administrator.

My own trust shifted to equip a few years ago but we are fortunate enough to have 2 dedicated administrators/ .NET programmers/SQL Server managers so if it doesn't quit do what is needed, we program around it.


Moderated by  DaveC in Oz, RoJo 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 179 guests, and 13 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
Ana, daryl sebate, LabRat, kman247, jbuchan
9,828 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums25
Topics10,731
Posts72,379
Members9,828
Most Online5,980
Jan 29th, 2020
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5