Home Articles Downloads Forum Products Services Seminar Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Respironics Trilogy 202 Circuit Type Change
#75320 19/04/20 10:04 AM
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 11
Novice
OP Offline
Novice
Joined: Jul 2016
Posts: 11
Working on a couple of unit of Respironics Trilogy 202 and we are trying to use it for active ventilation with flow measurement. What we seem to notice is that the exhalation valve's diaphragm is not moving nor is there any air passing through the tubing for the exhalation valve. While using a simulator, we noticed that something like the air has to be delivered to the diaphragm during inspiration, that's the guess. There is a constant alarm for Check Circuit but there are no settings available as in the manual to change the circuit. Anyone have a solution for this?


Umesh
Philips
Re: Respironics Trilogy 202 Circuit Type Change
UmeshKirant #75322 19/04/20 1:03 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 14,101
Likes: 1
Super Hero
Offline
Super Hero
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 14,101
Likes: 1
Which patient circuit are you using?

Can we assume that you've selected the correct Circuit Type at the Setup menu ... and that you've got the Exhalation Valve Line connected to the machine?

You mention "flow measurement" ... so your patient circuit includes a Flow Sensor, then?

In this case, it would be helpful if you could take a picture of your set up and attach the image to your reply. smile

By the way, there are some nice YouTube videos on the Trilogy (various models).


If you don't inspect ... don't expect.

Moderated by  DaveC in Oz, RoJo 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Who's Online Now
9 members (Dustcap, Huw, Neil Porter, jacks, Tombraider, Angus, Daniel Lewis, Emperor, @the!st), 611 guests, and 32 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
mudvaynec, Stu, Kacper, Project, Barrow
9634 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums25
Topics10,541
Posts71,494
Members9,634
Most Online5,980
Jan 29th, 2020
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4