Home Articles Downloads Forum Products Services EBME Expo Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 160
Mentor
Offline
Mentor
Joined: Sep 2000
Posts: 160
Seem to remember a SAB saying the B and Y footswitches use the same plug as Tyco but are wired the opposite way...

Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 234
BSM Offline
Master
Offline
Master
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 234

Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 14,355
Likes: 25
Super Hero
Offline
Super Hero
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 14,355
Likes: 25
Yes, it is well known that (for reasons that we can only guess at), Valleylab and Conmed/Aspen footswitch connections use connectors that appear the same, but are wired differently.

But I donít think thatís the problem here. We have a Conmed Excalibur that gives good results with Coag, but appears to give only about 80% in Cut. Crest factor is down by the same amount, according to our new Fluke 454A tester. All output transistors seem to be OK, and Iím wondering whether the tester can be relied upon. I guess I may need to try and get hold of the other ESUís within our domain, and do a bit of experimenting! Over the Christmas break (for others, that is), perhaps? smile


If you don't inspect ... don't expect.
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 188
DAS Offline
Mentor
Offline
Mentor
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 188
Quote:
Originally posted by DarloSteve:
looking for some 'Real world' experiences Tony.
You come across 'em in your travels ?
Any opinions on 'quality' etc etc ??

steve
Always found their equipment to be reliable. Mind you I went to their training centre in Denver. Their claim was that you only had to purchase a very few parts from the factory as most others available locally


Never under-estimate the predictability of stupidity
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7
Newbie
Offline
Newbie
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 7
We have 20 Conmed System 5000 diathermies 10 on one site 10 on another. We had a problem with the mains switches arcing but recd replacements FOC and we fitted them. Units have been in for 21 months and so far no problems.
Very easy to service and good customer service.
We are hoping to get some more if any money available.

Joined: May 2001
Posts: 193
Mentor
Offline
Mentor
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 193
Bob / any other helpfull soul,

Do you have a list of the error codes that are displayed on the Conmed Surgical Diathermy when they decide they don't wanna work?

One I came across the other day was throwing up some pretty wierd output readings and very erratically decided to display an error code of 0.6 when adjust cut output above 100watts?
boggle


Ours is not to reason why?,
Simply obey & then comply !
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  DaveC in Oz, RoJo 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 79 guests, and 26 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newest Members
Liyana, Lee V Shanley, LeoG, olrotar, Philip McLaren
9,871 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums25
Topics10,782
Posts72,540
Members9,871
Most Online5,980
Jan 29th, 2020
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5