Home Articles Downloads Forum Products Services EBME Expo Contact
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 4 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 10 11
Expert
Expert
We have uniform here, blue short sleeved shirt with "Clinical Engineering" and black trousers. We are issued with the shirts but not trousers ( too many different waists and inside legs! )

By co-incidence, the trousers I'm wearing today have torn and is now showing the back of my right thigh blush These were issued to me 6 years ago!!!! Can't wait to get home!

Master
Master
John
I do indeed know what a dicky bow is.Personnaly I favour an open neck short sleeve shirt.

Age and treachery will always overcome youth and skill.
Bullsh*t and brilliance only come with age and experience.
Super Hero
OP Offline
Super Hero
I've been watching this thread with interest, especially as when I was working as an Agency Tech I was often being pressed to wear long-sleeved shirt and a tie. When I was much younger, and perhaps more compliant, I used to grudgingly go along with the status quo (mainly on the grounds that "they" were the client, and it was what they wanted). They used to insist on grounds that it looked more "professional", by the way.

Although I rarely do agency work these days (let’s just say that I’ve become a bit more choosey about what I’m prepared to do), when I have taken on such tasks during the last few years I’ve resisted any notion of conforming to the shirt and tie code. In fact, I don’t even own a tie these days.

Lately I’ve made it a condition. If I can’t wear my usual black multi-pocketed trousers, together with short-sleeved polo shirt (or similar, if they have their own in-house version), both of which I regard as practical and appropriate, then I’m not coming! "Professional" or not, I find that if they really want you (ie, they want the work done), the rules get waived.